Top Five Etsy Finds #1

One of favourite things to do online is go on Etsy. There is nothing better than whiling away an evening favouriting Danish furniture and animal jewellery and Harry Potter stationary. So I thought I would combine that old (as in the last year but, you know, 21st century child) love with this new love and give you my latest Top Five Etsy Finds, as and when I remember this is a thing.

I probably wouldn’t have chosen this if it hadn’t easily been my most refavourited item of the week. It’s hard to tell from the photos exactly what it looks like but its combination of warm fleecy goodness and nerd credentials is the makings of an Etsy classic. This is what makes this website great and, most of all, that guy looks comfy!

This is the kind of item which comes to life on Etsy. It’s not expensive but has real character: great artwork if you want to use it to decorate your walls (I think they’d make great bunting) as well as play value if you want to use it for its intended purpose. This is the kind of ephemera that is both kind of hipster, could fit into a designer home but mostly it’s just fun.

This is absolutely my favourite thing I have found lately. If I had £50 or a child I wanted to indoctrinate, this would be a must have! The detail and the quality is clear in this well photographed listing: each figure has a personality of their own and which perfectly matches their real-world counterparts. My favourite part, though, is that there is something lovingly punk and DIY about this piece which is fitting I suppose.

I am a sucker for London Transport merchandise and this item is just fantastic. Although Covent Garden is not my local area, it’s prominent enough for even the most casual traveller to feel a connection to those cobbled streets. It’s just worn enough to be a little designer, a little hipster; but the best thing about it is its simplicity and utility. Perfect for tea or tiny flowers for that rustic chic.

One thing you will learn if you follow this is that I love Peanuts. It’s the best thing ever and so I love almost everything Peanuts you can find on Etsy. This, though, is special because it also combines my love of transport-related things and Christmas decorations. Genius! It’s cute, it’s quirky and it has me already counting down to Christmas day!

That’s it for now. If you just can’t get enough of my Etsy finds, then you can follow all my favourites by clicking here.

[Note: I cannot guarantee these things are available even two minutes after posting, as many are one of a kind but I bet the other things the shop has are great too!]

Leave a comment