2014

In 2014 so far, I have:

  • Had a tooth removed
  • Seen nine films in the cinema
  • Done five radio shows
  • Had about nine pretty major freak outs about what I’m going to do with my life
  • Sat near Benedict Cumberbatch
  • Reorganised all the apps on my phone so they’re colour co-ordinated
  • Watched two award ceremonies through the night (and live-tweeted both)
  • Had one job interview
  • Downloaded the Pointless app
  • Painted a teapot
  • Had four conversations with my PT explaining why I can’t do a Masters
  • Read 33 books (approximately)
  • Gone back to London for Live on the Rise
  • Gone back to London for reading week
  • Gone back to London for my birthday
  • Saw Arthur Darvill in Once
  • Had one job building 45 web pages
  • Got to 195 on Flappy Bird
  • Done 48 hours of volunteering
  • Watched and loved all of Looking / Line of Duty / Inside No 9 / Sherlock
  • Turned 22
  • Saw Tom Hiddleston in Coriolanus
  • Gave in one essay
  • Started another four essays (deadlines pending, I haven’t just left them)
  • Changed face wash twice
  • Reached 48890 followers on Etsy (WHY?!)
  • Applied for 13 jobs
  • Bought a new handbag
  • Saw the Veronica Mars movie exist
  • Spent too much time planning my secret-ish potential post-graduation project
  • Started playing The Sims again
  • Bought a subscription to Oh Comely magazine
  • Made and distributed five valentine’s cards
  • Bought headphones with Animal from The Muppets on them
  • Went to see an opera (the second in my life)
  • Seen five rainbows (I take a photo every time)

And that, hopefully, goes some way to explaining why it’s taken me til now to update my blog. Maybe see you before graduation?

Leave a comment